Our youngest member... at the time!Meet the crew!  

By providing the faces to the names, particularly if you are a newer club member, we hope this page helps when looking for someone in particular.

Some members are a bit shy of having their photo taken unlike one of our very youngest members pictured here!  

(Sailing Captains are available for advice, particularly to those carrying out duties, both on the day and prior to the event.)

Vice Commodore Dave Partridge


David Partridge

Aero sailor

Vice Commodore


Rear Commodore Maria Roche

Rear Commodore

Maria Roche

Laser sailor

Vice President Dave Thursfield

Vice President

David Thursfield

Solo Fleet Captain

Bar Secretary

Tim Davies

GP14 sailor

Sailing Captain

Principle of Training Centre

Richard Woods



Duties Co-ordinator Chris Braznell

Duties Co-ordinator

Chris Braznell

Solo sailor

Membership Secretary

John Dickinson

Laser Sailor

Club Treasurer John Toone

Honorary treasurer

John Toone

GP14 Fleet Captain

Honorary Secretary

Will Ranson

Racing Secretary

Steve Taylor

Laser Fleet Captain

Junior Fleet Captain Cameron Smith

Cameron Smith

Junior Fleet Captain

Sam Farrington

SUP Secretary

Robert England

RS Aero Fleet Captain

Keith Clayton

Menagerie Fleet Captain

Boat Park Secretary

Linda Thursfield and Maria Roche

Post Vacant

Fireball Fleet Captain

Club Officers

 Click to view a version of our site suited to smaller screens

Website last updated:  12 October 2021      Website by Tara Lievesley

Privacy    Contact Us

RYA Logo RYA Training Logo
Home Sailing Racing SUP OWS Courses Calendar Membership The Club Contact Us Documents
Membership Contact Us Documents Our History